Board of Education Recognizes Top Students


At its October 21 Business Meeting, the Elwood Board of Education recognized several high school students for their outstanding academic and musical achievements. During the meeting, each student was called forward and congratulated by Board of Education Vice President Joseph Fusaro and Superintendent Peter Scordo. The students recognized were:

National Merit Semifinalist: Claudia Geib

National Merit Commended Students: Chan Choi, Hahyun Chung, Michael Gross, Kelley Kossmann, Michael Lee, and Mark Prasad

National Achievement Scholarship Program (Outstanding Participant):  Saroja Cuffey

AP Scholars (pictured): Rachel Abrams, Chan Choi, Ha Hyun Chung, Sarjoa Cuffey, Kathleen Davin, Taylor Doyle, Elizabeth Eddings, Meghan Farrell, Claudia Geib, Melissa Groark, Michael Gross, Julia Hollreiser, Alex Jenks, Kelley Kossmann, John Linitz, Amber Marx, Laura Morales, Jessica Nowak, Mark Prasad, Arfa Frehman, Gwen Rosen, Lauren Schuessler, and Maria Vardanian

All-State Musicians: Rachel Abrams, Alex Jenks, Chan Choi, Hahyun Chung