Glenn Knights, Long Island Champions


The John Glenn Knights football team captured their first Long Island Championship in school history by defeating the Seaford Vikings by the score of 28-7 on Saturday night at Stony Brook University Stadium.  The Knights were led by Ryan Rielly, who played a major role in all of the scoring.  The offensive and defensive line kept Seaford in check all night.  Key players for the Knights were: Joe Giaramita, Bryan Schankman, Kevin Massa, Moses Johnson, Mike Pinto, Tom Malloy, Kevin Dixon, Mike Diesu and Anton Swain.  The Knights are the only undefeated football team on Long Island for the 2010 season.