Awards of Excellence

Awards of Excellence photo
Four members of the Elwood School District community were recognized for their contributions of excellence at the 2018 SCOPE Awards on March 19. These awards are given to promote excellence and development in organizations, to foster human resources development, and to encourage them to continue to strive to achieve higher goals of excellence.

Those recognized include: PTA Council President Kathleen Koster for community service, James H. Boyd fifth-grade teacher Joseph Pace for teacher service, Elwood-John H. Glenn Teaching Assistant Kris Kalinowski for support staff service, and Executive Director for Administrative & Instructional Technology Gene Tranchino for administrator service.

“Elwood is incredibly lucky to have such invested and future-focused individuals as a part of our school district,” said Superintendent Dr. Kenneth Bossert.