skip to main content
Shared decision-making is a process that allows for input and participation from all shareholders to bring about improvements in student performance. In this process, shareholders agree to identify educational issues, definegoals, develop action plans, and evaluate results. This plan meets the regulations of the commissioner of education part 100.1.

The purpose of school-based planning and shared decision making shall be to improve the educational performance of all students in the school, regardless of such factors as socioeconomic status, race, sex, language background, or disability.

 
2017-2018 Harley Avenue SDMC members are:

Staff Email
Elissa Millan emillan@elwood.k12.ny.us
Deanna Cammarata
dcammarata@elwood.k12.ny.us
Jessica Jantzen
jjantzen@e1wood.kl2.ny.us
Grace Morris
gmorris@elwood.k12.ny.us
Keri Powell
kpowell@elwood.k12.ny.us


Parents Email
Kristen Dalrymple
rockss319@gmail.com
Michele Denzer
msdenzer@yahoo.com
Heather Ross
our3muttz@aol.com
 
Meeting Dates:
Oct. 4, Nov. 1, Dec. 6, Jan. 3, Feb. 7, March 7, April 11, May 2, June 6