skip to main content

Commending Academic Promise

IMG_2452.png thumbnail70969
The district is proud to announce that four Elwood-John H. Glenn High School students earned the title of National Merit Scholarship Program Commended Student as a result of their outstanding scores on the qualifying exam. Amanda DiMartini, Katherine McVetty, Zachary Wollman and Alice Yoon are among approximately 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation recognized for their exceptional academic promise.

To be named a Commended Student, these fine students placed among the top 5 percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2016 National Merit Scholarship Program by taking the PSAT.