skip to main content

John Glenn HS Inducts 19 High Achievers to Athletic Hall of Fame

John Glenn HS Inducts 19 High Achievers to Athletic Hall of Fame   thumbnail258509

Nineteen high-achieving candidates were inducted on May 3 at Elwood-John H. Glenn High School’s third annual Athletic Hall of Fame ceremony, held in the school gymnasium. Each Class of 2024 inductee was recognized by Athletic Director Dave Shanahan, and at the ceremony’s conclusion, their plaques were unveiled on the Hall of Fame wall outside the gym.

“Congratulations on your Hall of Fame induction,” Shanahan said. “You are the best of the best. Your accolades speak for themselves.”

“On behalf of administration and the Board of Education, I want to congratulate all of you who are earning your recognition tonight,” John Glenn Principal Corey McNamara said. “To me, it is the pinnacle of someone’s career to come back and be honored in this way. I appreciate your efforts, I appreciate your blood, sweat and tears, and I truly do think this must feel like one of the most outstanding recognitions that you’ve had. I hope it is.”

The Elwood Hall of Fame Class of 2024 inductees are:

Gabriela Baiter
Joe Burke
William Carensky
Fred Carson
Bob Elsinger
Joe Giaramita
John Hammer
Matthew Heldberg
John Todd Herfurth
Patrick LoPipero
Anthony Mirando
Anthony Mongelluzzo
Maria Napoli
John Neibling
Mike Newman
David Owen
Ken Pritchard
Maria Feehan Zoll
Bob Zimmers            

Date Added: 5/16/2024